We are a group of professionals focused on improving the state of healthcare in Maine.  After meeting in the Hanley Health Leadership Development program in the fall of 2015, we formed to focus on issues around end of life care.  We strongly believe the first step to improving end of life care is to start talking about it. 

See a broken link or have a question/comment? Contact us by email:  livingyourlastyears@gmail.com

Like us on Facebook: Living Your Last Years

The Team:

  • Theresa Brown, Calais Regional Hospital, email: tbrown@calaishospital.org
  • Amy Dix, MaineCare Services, email: amy.dix@maine.gov
  • David Loxterkamp, MD, Penobscot Community Health Center, email: davidloxterkamp@gmail.com
  • Bonnie Smith, St. Joseph's Rehabilitation & Residence, email: bsmith@sjm-me.org
  • Derek Veilleux, SMRT Architects and Engineers, email: dveilleux@smrtinc.com
  • Sally Weiss, Central Maine Medical Center, email: weisssa@cmhc.org
  • Michaela York, Mobius,  Inc., email: myork@mobiusinc.org

From left to right: Theresa, Amy, David, Bonnie, Derek, Sally and Michaela